Steering Committee

The Canadian Career Development Foundation (CCDF) is grateful for the contributions of the Steering Committee who partnered with us to ensure the project's success. The Steering Committee includes representatives of the Employment and Social Development's Office of Literacy and Essential Skills, the Assembly of First Nations, the Métis National Council and Inuit Tapiirt Kanatami. The Steering Committee members are:

  • David Boisvert, Métis National Council
  • Maria Wilson, Inuit Tapiriit Kanatami
  • Lu Ann Hill-McDonald, Assembly of First Nations
  • Bryan Hendry, Assembly of First Nations
  • Shareef Korah, Employment and Social Development Canada

The Steering Committee members have expertise in supporting First Nations, Métis and Inuit skill development and have extensive networks that has ensured that the project outreached to many stakeholders in building the inventory and community of practice.